Fauré Piano Quartett

The Faure Quartett is a Germany-based piano quartet named for the French composer Gabriel Faure. Recognized as one of the leading piano quartets in Europe today, the Faure Quartett was founded in 1995 by the same four musicians — Erika Geldsetzer (violin), Sascha Froembling (viola), Konstantin Heidrich (cello), and Dirk Mommertz (piano) — who form the quartet today. It should come as no surprise, then, that Faure Quartett performances are known for their breathtaking balance, ensemble, intonation and finely synchronized interpretation.

Learn more about Faure Quartett on their website (faurequartett.de) and Facebook (faurequartett).

Strings and piano masterclasses featuring Fauré Quartett, Friday, March 29, 2019, 3 pm at Sheslow Auditorium and Monroe Recital Hall, Drake University. Free and open to the public.

Concert Program

  • D’indy Piano Quartet
  • Fauré Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 45
  • Schumann Piano Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 47
Buy Tickets

Sheslow Auditorium

 Friday, Mar 29, 2019, 7:30 pm

Doors 6:30 pm

The communication between the four performers was as beautiful to watch as their music was satisfying to hear. This quartet thinks and breaths as one, focused on a singular, clear vision for their music making.

— The Toronto Star

This Concert Is Sponsored By

The Marjorie Spevak Endowment Fund